The Journal of Imaginary Research

In November last year I had the opportunity to participate in a creative writing workshop as part of WriteFest 2016 at the University of Sheffield. The challenge was to write a mock academic abstract and academic profile based on a random picture from the research of one of the other workshop participants, and the final result was to be published in the Journal of Imaginary Research. The picture I received was a collage of box files, decorated with quotes and images, and with holes cut in the front. I have no idea whose picture it was or what the research was about. The workshop group consisted of quite a few representatives from the humanities, so my guess is it came from one of them rather than the measly two or three other STEM students/employees. In any case, it was a fun experience, and I thought I’d share my abstract.

JIR_abstract

The full issue can be found here: the Journal of Imaginary Research, volume 2

jir

And just in case anyone wondered, this was the picture I submitted from my own research:nsbw

Leave a Reply

